Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

KAUFEN

Kontaktieren Sie Ihr lokales Vertriebsbüro

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Vereinheitlichte Designumgebung, hoch produktives System und Nativer 3D PCB Editor

  • CircuitStudio

    Das professionelle PCB-Designtool, mit dem Sie sofort loslegen können

  • CircuitMaker

    Das leistungsfähige PCB-Designtool - maßgeschneidert für Ihre Community

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD-PLATTFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    Weltbekannt als Anbieter überragender Compiler-Technologien

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    Natives 3D PCB-Design für professionelle Elektronikentwickler

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Hier können sich Altium Anwender austauschen

    • Blog

      Unser Blog über Themen, die uns und hoffentlich auch Sie interessieren

    • Ideen

      Reichen Sie Ihre Ideen ein und stimmen Sie über zukünftige Funktionen ab

    • Bug Crunch

      Helfen Sie uns dabei, unsere Software zu verbessern

    • Pinnwand

      Eine fortlaufende Übersicht aktueller Ereignisse auf AltiumLive

    • Beta-Programm

      Informationen zu unserem Beta-Programm und den Teilnahmebedingungen

    ERFOLGE UNSERER KUNDEN

    Unsere Kunden erreichen Bahnbrechendes in allen Branchen - sehen Sie, wie

    Downloads

    Finden Sie die Download-Option, die am besten zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt

    KAUFEN

    Kontaktieren Sie unsere lokalen Vertriebsbüros

    • Dokumentation

      In den TechDocs finden Sie unsere umfangreiche Online-Dokumentation - völlig kostenlos

    • Training & Events

      Terminübersicht ansehen und zu Veranstaltungen weltweit anmelden

    • Design Content

      Schauen Sie in unsere umfangreiche Bibliothek, die Bauteile, Template und Referenzdesign beinhaltet

    • Webinare

      Nehmen Sie an einem Live-Webinar teil oder schauen Sie sich unsere Webinaraufzeichnungen an

    • Support

      Loggen Sie neue Cases und sehen Sie bestehende Cases ein

    • Technische Unterlagen

      Mit unserer Sammlung an Whitepapern bleiben Sie immer über die neuesten Technologien und Branchentrends informiert.

    • Videobibliothek

      Hilfreiche, kurze Videos, die Ihnen den Einstieg mit Altium Designer erleichtern

    Draftsman: Neues in Altium Designer 19

    Alexsander Tamari
    |  January 29, 2019

    Draftsman® ist Entwicklern bereits seit Altium Designer 16 eine wertvolle Hilfe. Obwohl manche Benutzer die Funktion in Anbetracht der besonderen Anforderungen ihrer Leiterplatten als unvollständig empfanden, konnte Draftsman doch viele Designs bis zur Produktion begleiten. Seit seiner Einführung hat sich Draftsman stetig zu dem weiterentwickelt, was es heute ist: ein solides, stabiles und leistungsstarkes Werkzeug für PCB-Zeichnungen, das speziell dafür geschaffen wurde, Entwicklern bei der Automatisierung ihrer Prozesse für Fertigungs- und Bestückungszeichnungen zu helfen.

    Sehen Sie sich einige der Verbesserungen an, die wir über die Jahre erreicht haben.

    2016

    Als wir Draftsman ursprünglich vorgestellt haben, wollten wir den Anwendern dabei helfen, ihre Fertigungs- und Bestückungszeichnungen schnell mit demselben Werkzeug zu erstellen, mit dem sie auch ihre PCBs entwickelten. Von Anfang an konnte Draftsman mehrere Ansichten über mehrere Seiten erzeugen, darunter Bestückung, Fertigung, Bohrplan, Lagenaufbau und mehr. Außerdem ließen sich eigene Vorlagen und Maße ohne Export in ein Mechanik-Designwerkzeug direkt im Dokument erstellen.

    2017

    Die Veröffentlichung von Draftsman für Altium Designer 17 war ein weiterer Schritt zur Vervollständigung der ersten Phase von Draftsman. Unterstützt wurden jetzt auch Nutzenerstellung, Outjobs, isometrische Ansichten und das Hinzufügen geometrischer Toleranzen, was von unserer Community sehr begrüßt wurde.

    2018

    Die Veröffentlichung von Draftsman in Rahmen von Altium Designer 18 im letzten Jahr brachte eine neue und verbesserte Draftsman-Version hervor. Mit dem Umstieg auf eine 64-Bit-Architektur wurde Draftsman viel schneller und zuverlässiger als seine Vorgängerversionen. Diese Version von Draftsman sollte vorhandene Funktionen verbessern und brachte gleichzeitig neue Funktionen wie das Hinzufügen weiterer Lagen in den Fertigungs- und Bestückungsansichten sowie Unterstützung für eine 3D-Ansicht und neue Zeichnungstypen.

    Draftsman, das kostenlos zum Lieferumfang von Altium Designer gehört, ist endlich dort, wo wir es uns von Anfang an vorgestellt haben. Das bedeutet aber nicht, dass die Entwicklung jetzt abgeschlossen ist – es ist vielmehr erst der Anfang. Sehen wir uns die neuen Updates in Altium Designer 19 an.

    Anpassbare Ansichten für Fertigungs- und Bestückungszeichnungen

    Bei Draftsman ging es schon immer um benutzerdefinierte Einstellungen, da macht diese Version keine Ausnahme. Mit der neuen Draftsman-Version in Altium Designer 19 können Sie jetzt einstellen, welche Lagen in Ihren Fertigungs- und Bestückungszeichnungen sichtbar sind. Lassen Sie sich genau das anzeigen, was Sie dem Hersteller zeigen möchten: nicht nur durch Ein- und Ausblenden der Lagen und deren Sortierung, sondern auch durch Einstellung der Farb- und Transparenzwerte. Draftsman gibt Ihnen als Entwickler unvergleichliche Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten. Was immer Sie sich vorstellen, können Sie auch in Ihrer Dokumentation umsetzen.

     
    Board Assembly View Showing Mask, Topology, Through-holes, and Pads

    Leiterplattenbestückungsansicht zeigt Maske, Topologie, Durchkontaktierungen und Pads

    Leiterplatten-Regionsansicht

    Mit der neuen Leiterplatten-Regionsansicht in Draftsman erkennen Sie ganz schnell und einfach die verschiedenen Regionen auf Ihrer PCB. Das ist besonders bei Rigid-Flex-Designs hilfreich, wo Sie mit unterschiedlichen Lagenaufbauten arbeiten.

    Textboxen in diesen Regionen kennzeichnen sie automatisch als Flex oder Rigid. Wie alles andere in Altium Designer, ist auch die Leiterplatten-Regionsansicht hochgradig benutzerdefiniert einstellbar. Sie können das Musterschema auswählen und weiter anpassen, indem Sie die Farben für Muster und Hintergrund festlegen.

    Use the properties panel to customize the board region view

    Sie können die Leiterplatten-Regionsansicht mit dem Eigenschaften-Panel individuell anpassen

    Realistische Ansicht

    Diese neue Funktion wurde schon seit einiger Zeit dringend erwartet. Die realistische Ansicht in Draftsman holt die Ansicht des 3D-Arbeitsbereichs direkt in Ihre Dokumentation. So können Sie Ihre Designintention präzise darstellen. Die 3D-Ansicht funktioniert sowohl mit Rigid- als auch mit Flex-Schaltungen. Sie können mehrere Bilder Ihres Designs platzieren, beispielsweise eines vom gefalteten Rigid-Flex-Design und eines vom ungefalteten Design. So können Sie dem Hersteller genau zeigen, wie Ihre Leiterplatte aussehen soll, um unliebsame Überraschungen zu vermeiden.  

    Use the board realistic view to show different fold states for your flex designs

    Mit der realistischen Leiterplattenansicht können Sie die verschiedenen Faltzustände Ihrer Flex-Designs zeigen

    Weitere Entwicklungen bei Draftsman

    Neben den oben erwähnten großen Updates gibt es weitere, kleinere aber nennenswerte Updates in dieser Version von Altium Designer.

    Spezielle Strings in Tabellen

    Benutzerdefinierte Tabellen sind in dieser Version von Draftsman nichts Neues, aber Sie können jetzt spezielle Strings in den Zellen von Tabellen platzieren. Damit können Sie beispielsweise einen Zeichnungskopf erstellen. Sie können dieselben Strings benutzen, die Sie auch für Ihr PCB im Draftsman-Dokument verwenden würden. Dazu zählen Dinge wie Projektname, Blattnummer, Autor, Zeit, Datum und so weiter. Außerdem können Sie direkt aus einem Spreadsheet kopieren und in Ihre benutzerdefinierte Tabelle in Draftsman einfügen. So müssen Sie keine Daten mehr manuell übertragen und reduzieren das Risiko und den Zeitaufwand.

    Use special strings for custom tables

    Spezielle Strings in benutzerdefinierten Tabellen

    Mittelkreuze

    Mittelkreuze eignen sich perfekt zur Kennzeichnung der Mittelpunkte von Bohrungen und Befestigungslöchern. Mittelkreuze funktionieren bei allen bogen- oder kreisförmigen Objekten im Zeichnungsdokument und rasten auf dem Mittelpunkt (Radiusursprung) des jeweiligen Bogens oder Kreises ein. Außerdem können diese Mittelkreuze gedreht werden, um beispielsweise die winkelorientierte Platzierung von Kreisen und Bögen in einer Zeichnung zu dokumentieren.

    Formatübertragung

    Als abschließende neue Funktion soll die Formatübertragung erwähnt werden. Die Formatübertragung hilft Ihnen dabei, für Ihre gesamte Dokumentation einheitliche, unternehmensinterne Gestaltungsstandards zu gewährleisten. So können Sie vorhandene Text-Designs schnell und einfach ändern. Kompatible Textobjekte sind Textelemente, die Sie bearbeiten können, wie etwa Objekttitel und Notiz-Elemente.




     

    About Author

    About Author

    Alexsander kam als Technical Marketing Engineer zu Altium und bringt jahrelange Erfahrung als Ingenieur in das Team ein. Seine Leidenschaft für Elektronikdesign kombiniert mit seiner praktischen Geschäftserfahrung bietet dem Marketingteam von Altium eine einzigartige Perspektive. Alexsander schloss sein Studium an einer der 20 besten Universitäten der Welt an der UCSD ab, wo er einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Elektrotechnik erwarb.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Entry Level, Professional PCB Design Tool

  • CircuitMaker

    Community Based PCB Design Tool

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD PLATFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    The most powerful, modern and easy-to-use PCB design tool for professional use

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    Draftsman: What’s New in Altium Designer 19

    Alexsander Tamari
    |  January 29, 2019

    Draftsman® has been a valuable asset to designers since Altium Designer 16. Although some users may have found it to be incomplete due to their unique board requirements, Draftsman has helped many designs go to production. Since its introduction Draftsman has evolved more and more into what it is today: a robust, stable, and powerful PCB drawing tool, specifically made to help designers automate their fabrication and assembly drawing process.

    Take a look at some of the improvements over the years.

    2016

    We first introduced Draftsman, allowing people to quickly make their fabrication and assembly drawings from within the same tool they used to design their PCB. Right out of the gate Draftsman could place multiple views across multiple pages including assembly, fabrication, drill drawing, layer stack and more; with the added ability to create custom templates and dimensions right within the document without having to export to a mechanical tool.

    2017

    The release of Draftsman for Altium Designer® was yet another step forward in completing the first stage of Draftsman. This included support for panelization, outjobs, isometric views, and the ability to add geometric tolerances, all of which were greatly appreciated by our community.

    2018

    Last year’s Altium Designer release of Draftsman brought with it a new and improved version of Draftsman. With the move to 64-bit architecture, Draftsman became much quicker and more reliable than its previous versions. This version of Draftsman was geared towards improving existing functionality and brought with it the ability to add additional layers in both the fabrication and assembly views, 3D view support, and support for new drawing types.

    Draftsman, which is included for free in Altium Designer, is finally where we wanted it to be when we first conceived it. Now, that doesn’t mean we’re done growing, on the contrary — we’re just beginning. Let’s take a look at the latest updates with Altium Designer 19.

    Customizable Views for Fabrication and Assembly Drawings

    Draftsman has always been about customization and this release is no different. With the new Draftsman in Altium Designer 19 you can now customize which layers are visible on your fabrication and assembly drawings. Display exactly what you want to show the manufacturer not just by turning on and off layers or ordering them, but by also adjusting their color and transparency levels. Draftsman gives an unparalleled level of customization to you, the designer. So what you see in your mind’s eye is what you see on your documentation.

    Board Assembly View Showing Mask, Topology, Through-holes, and Pads

    Board Assembly View Showing Mask, Topology, Through-holes, and Pads

    Board Region View

    With the new board region view in Draftsman, one is able to quickly and easily identify the different regions of a board. This is especially helpful for rigid flex designs, where you would have different layer stackups.

    Callouts to these regions will automatically identify them as either flex or rigid. Just like everything in Altium Designer the board region view is also highly customizable. Choose the pattern scheme and customize it further by adjusting the color of the pattern and background.

    Use the properties panel to customize the board region view

    Use the properties panel to customize the board region view

    Realistic View

    This new feature has been eagerly awaited for quite some time. Realistic view in Draftsman brings in the view of the 3D workspace right into your documentation. This allows you to accurately display your design intent. This 3D view works with both rigid and flexible circuitry. You can place several images of your design, for instance a picture for the folded rigid-flex design and one for the unfolded design. Clearly define how your board should look to your manufacturer to avoid any surprises.  

    Use the board realistic view to show different fold states for your flex designs

    Use the board realistic view to show different fold states for your flex designs

    Other Draftsman Developments

    In addition to the major updates above there are also other smaller but still notable updates that were made in this version of Altium Designer.

    Special Strings in Tables

    Custom tables are not new in this version of Draftsman, but what is new is the ability to place special strings within the cells of the table. This is very helpful for creating something like a title block. You can use the same strings as you would in your PCB in the Draftsman document. Things like Project name, sheet number, author, time, date, etcetera. What else is great is that you can copy and paste directly from a spreadsheet to your custom table in Draftsman; this eliminates the need to manually transfer data, reducing risk and time spent.

    Use special strings for custom tables

    Use special strings for custom tables

    Center Marks

    Center marks are perfect for identifying the center of drill and mounting holes. Center marks work for any arc or circle objects in the drawing document, snapping to the center point (radius origin) of the arc or circle in question. What’s also nice is that these center marks can be rotated, this may be helpful for documenting the angular placement of circles and arcs in a drawing.

    Format Painter

    The last new feature to mention is the format painter. The format painter will help you ensure those company styling standards are the same throughout all your documentation. This is a quick and easy way to alter already existing text styles from one text to another. Compatible text objects include editable text elements such as object Titles and Note items.

    About Author

    About Author

    Alexsander joined Altium as a Technical Marketing Engineer and brings years of engineering expertise to the team. His passion for electronics design combined with his practical business experience provides a unique perspective to the marketing team at Altium. Alexsander graduated from one of the top 20 universities in the world at UCSD where he earned a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home