Versions d'évaluation gratuites

Téléchargez une version d'évaluation gratuite pour savoir quel logiciel Altium répond le mieux à vos besoins

Comment acheter

Contactez votre bureau de vente local pour commencer à améliorer votre environnement de conception

Téléchargements

Téléchargez les logiciels de conception de circuits imprimés et EDA les plus récents

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Environnement complet pour le schéma et le routage

  • CircuitStudio

    Outil professionnel pour la conception de circuits imprimés

  • CircuitMaker

    Outil communautaire de conception de circuits imprimés

  • NEXUS

    Outil polyvalent de conception de circuits imprimés destiné aux équipes

  • PLATEFORME CLOUD
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Grande base de données de composants, simple à utiliser

  • EXTENSIONS DE PRODUITS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Analyse de réseau de distribution d'énergie naturelle et sans effort

  • Découvrez toutes les extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    La technologie de renommée mondiale pour le développement de systèmes embarqués

  • TRAININGS
  • Formations en direct

    Apprenez les bonnes pratiques où que vous soyez grâce à notre formation

  • Formations à la demande

    Devenez un expert sans quitter votre maison ou votre bureau

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    Conception de circuit imprimé Native 3D™ sans stress pour les professionnels

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Là où les utilisateurs et les amateurs d'Altium peuvent interagir

    • Blog

      Notre blog, où nous parlons de ce qui nous intéressent et qui, nous l'espérons, vous intéressent aussi

    • Idées

      Soumettez des idées et votez pour les nouvelles fonctionnalités que vous voulez voir dans les outils Altium

    • Correction de bogues

      Aidez-nous à améliorer le logiciel en signalant les bogues et en votant pour ce que vous trouvez important

    • Mur

      Un flux d'événements sur AltiumLive que vous pouvez suivre en y participant ou vous y abonnant

    • Programme Bêta

      Information sur la participation à notre programme bêta pour obtenir un accès aux outils Altium avant tous les autres

    Toutes les ressources

    Découvrez le contenu le plus récents : billets de blog, médias sociaux et livres blancs techniques rassemblés rien que pour vous

    Téléchargements

    Allez voir les téléchargements disponibles qui répondront le mieux à vos besoins

    Comment acheter

    Contactez votre bureau de vente local pour commencer à améliorer votre environnement de conception

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Formation et événements

      Consultez le calendrier et inscrivez-vous à des formations dans le monde entier et en ligne

    • Contenu de conception

      Parcourez notre importante bibliothèque gratuite de contenus de conception comprenant des composants, des modèles et des conceptions de référence

    • Webinaires

      Assistez à un webinaire en ligne ou obtenez un accès instantané à notre série de webinaires à la demande

    • Assistance

      Obtenez des réponses à vos questions avec nos différentes options d'assistance directe et en libre-service

    • Articles techniques

      Restez au fait des dernières tendances technologiques et de l'industrie avec notre collection de livres blancs techniques.

    Comment choisir le meilleur outil pour concevoir des PCB en collaboration

    Alexsander Tamari
    |  June 30, 2017

    communication-across-different-design-domains

     
     

    Avant, lorsque la conception d'un circuit était terminée, on la confiait au « concepteur de circuit imprimé » qui réalisait ensuite la topographie de carte. Aujourd'hui, on ne travaille plus individuellement sur des produits aussi complexes qu'une tablette, un smartphone ou des jeux électroniques. Ceux-ci sont élaborés par des équipes d'experts appelés à collaborer efficacement, au risque de perdre du temps et de faire des erreurs. À présent que la collaboration est au cœur de votre processus de conception, comment LE bon outil de conception ?

     

    Les 4 défis principaux de la conception de circuit imprimé en équipe

    Dans une situation collaborative, il est capital de disposer d'excellents outils de communication. Une mauvaise communication entraîne des complications, des retards et des erreurs dans le processus de conception, ce qui se traduit par une perte de temps et d'argent. Voici quatre problèmes majeurs qui peuvent avoir une influence significative sur un environnement de conception collaboratif.

     

    Absence de synchronisation des données conceptuelles

    Sans outil collaboratif de conception de circuit imprimé, deux concepteurs peuvent travailler par inadvertance sur la même tâche et provoquer des conflits de données fatals. Les membres d'une équipe seront peut-être amenés à travailler sans le savoir sur des versions obsolètes du projet, retravaillant inutilement certains aspects ou tentant de résoudre des incohérences.

    Certaines équipes de conception sont un peu plus sophistiquées et échangent des fichiers entre leurs concepteurs MCAD et ECAD à l'aide d'un transfert statique de fichiers de la base de données. Échanger des fichiers est mieux que rien, mais il est très difficile de savoir quelles données ont été modifiées et qui est à l'origine de ce changement. Sans ces informations, une véritable synchronisation n'est pas possible et les problèmes se reproduisent.

    pcb-design-collaboration-challenges

    Un travail d'équipe inefficace sur la même conception

    Pour assurer un flux de travail efficace, il est capital de visualiser l'ensemble du travail de conception en cours. Tous les ingénieurs impliqués doivent comprendre les intentions et les objectifs de leurs collègues, ce qui passe par une communication efficace.

    Ceci étant, les échanges d'e-mails, de notes et autres moyens de communications maladroits gênent l'efficacité et la productivité générale. Ces processus sont peu pratiques, et les informations peuvent se perdre si un intéressé n'est pas mis en copie d'un e-mail. Enfin, même si l'intéressé reçoit l'e-mail, il ne le lira peut-être pas dans les temps.

    Un échange de données rare ou inexistant provoque généralement des problèmes dans le processus de développement d'un produit, ce qui oblige les concepteurs à revenir sur leurs pas, à repérer la source du problème et à retravailler leur concept. Pour achever la conception et donner le feu vert, les équipes doivent parfois faire deux fois le travail.

     

    inefficient-teamwork-on-the-same-design

     

    La communication dans différents domaines de conception

    Même si le travail du concepteur est centré sur la carte en tant que constituant du produit fini, de nombreux collaborateurs interviennent également. Les ingénieurs électriques et mécaniques doivent également faire leur travail, tout comme les techniciens CAO, sans oublier les spécialistes de la manufacture, de la logistique et de la chaine d'approvisionnement.

    Chaque groupe utilise différents domaines de conception, ce qui les empêche de communiquer dans le même « langage » lorsqu'ils interprètent les données dans leur propre application native. Les multiples domaines ne sont pas intégrés dans un flux de travail simplifié ; les concepteurs qui accèdent à la même carte sont donc susceptibles d'influencer le travail des collaborateurs qui ont accès au projet. Ces conflits sont sources d'erreurs coûteuses et de retards.

     

    Manque de transparence

    Une équipe qui ne travaille pas dans une atmosphère encourageant la conception en collaboration sera frustrée lorsque, une fois le projet bouclé, elle découvrira des conflits qui renverront le projet en arrière. Des erreurs sont apparues en raison du manque de communication et de synchronisation des données de conception. Mais puisqu'il est impossible de traquer les modifications effectuées au cours de la conception et de trouver la source d'une erreur dans un environnement non collaboratif, on remarque une absence de transparence et de responsabilités. Pire encore : les membres d'équipe qui ont fait une erreur ne le savent peut-être pas. Les erreurs continueront donc à apparaître et à impacter le budget, le délai et la productivité.

     

    lack-of-accountability

     

    Résoudre les problèmes de collaboration dans la conception de PCB

    Vous pouvez récolter les nombreux bénéfices d'une connexion et d'une communication efficace entre les collaborateurs en implémentant les outils de conception de circuit imprimé adaptés à vos besoins. Lorsque vous choisissez votre outil de conception collaborative de circuit imprimé, assurez-vous qu'il comprenne 6 fonctions de base.

    Envie d'en savoir plus sur ces 6 fonctions indispensables et leurs avantages pour votre conception de circuit imprimé en équipe ? Téléchargez gratuitement le livre blanc.

     

    About Author

    About Author

    Alexsander joined Altium as a Technical Marketing Engineer and brings years of engineering expertise to the team. His passion for electronics design combined with his practical business experience provides a unique perspective to the marketing team at Altium. Alexsander graduated from one of the top 20 universities in the world at UCSD where he earned a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Entry Level, Professional PCB Design Tool

  • CircuitMaker

    Community Based PCB Design Tool

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD PLATFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    The most powerful, modern and easy-to-use PCB design tool for professional use

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    How to Select the Best Tool for PCB Design Collaboration

    Alexsander Tamari
    |  February 9, 2017

    pcb-design-collaboration

    Today’s products are designed by a team of experts, and without the ability to collaborate time is wasted and errors are introduced. Learn about how to select the best tool to make PCB design collaboration easy.

    There was a time when once a circuit design was completed, it was handed off to “the PCB designer”, who then produced the board layout. Now, with products as complex as tablets, smartphones and even electronic games, there is no single person involved with the PCB. Products are designed by teams of experts and without the ability to effectively collaborate, time is wasted and errors introduced. With collaboration at the focus of your design process, how can you select the best PCB tool to get the job done?

    The Top 4 PCB Design Collaboration Challenges

    The number one challenge in a collaborative atmosphere without the proper tools is communication. Ineffective communication results in obstacles, delays, and failures within the design process – costing time and money. Here are four serious problems that have a significant effect on a collaborative design environment.

    No Synchronization of Design Data

    Without PCB design collaboration tools, designers can inadvertently change the same part of the design, resulting in fatal data conflicts. Team members can be left with the choice of unknowingly working with obsolete versions, redoing unnecessary work or attempting to sort through the inconsistencies.

    Design teams that are a bit more sophisticated and actually use exchange files between their MCAD and ECAD designers in PCB design work, employing a static file transfer of the database. Although using exchange files is better than nothing, it is extremely difficult to determine what data has changed, and where changes were made and by whom. Without this information, true synchronization cannot occur and the same problems arise.

    pcb-design-collaboration-challenges

    Inefficient Teamwork on the Same Design

    Being able to view all the work taking place on a design is critical for efficient workflow. All engineers involved need to understand each other’s intent and vision, which requires comprehensive communication.

    However, email threads, notes and other kludgy communication methods disrupt efficiency and productivity within the workflow. The process is cumbersome and information can be lost if someone isn’t cc’d on the message – and even when they get the email, they might not read it on time.

    Intermittent or rare data exchange often results in issues down the road with the final product, which means designers have to retread their steps, determine the source of the violation and re-work their design. Team members are essentially doing the job twice to ensure the overall design can achieve final signoff.

    inefficient-teamwork-on-the-same-design

    Communication Across Different Design Domains

    While the job of the PCB designer centers on the board as just one element of the complete, final product, there are actually many people involved. Electrical and mechanical engineers and CAD technicians have their jobs to do, while – on the manufacturer side – there are manufacturing specialists, and logistical and supply chain experts.

    Each group that touches the design uses different design domains, making it nearly impossible to communicate in the same “language” while interpreting the data in their own native application. There’s no integration of the multiple domains into a single, streamlined workflow, so multiple designers with access to the same board may impact the work of others who have access to the project – creating conflicts that result in costly, time-consuming mistakes.

    communication-across-different-design-domains

    Lack of Accountability

    A team not working in an atmosphere that encourages PCB design collaboration will be frustrated when they reach the end of the project, only to find considerable conflicts that mean it’s back to the drawing board. Mistakes were made due to lack of communication and failure to synchronize design data. But because there’s no way to track changes to the design and find the source of the error in a non-collaborative work setting, there’s no accountability or transparency. Worse, team members may make mistakes may not know it. So, the errors will continue – causing additional costs and more time, impacting productivity.

    lack of accountability

    Solving Your PCB Design Collaboration Challenges

    You can reap the significant benefits of connected, communication-rich collaboration by implementing the right PCB tools to suit your needs. When considering your options for the best PCB collaboration tool, you’ll want to make sure your tool includes 6 primary features.

    Want to learn about what these 6 must-have features are and how they will increase your PCB design collaboration? Download a free white paper now.

    About Author

    About Author

    Alexsander joined Altium as a Technical Marketing Engineer and brings years of engineering expertise to the team. His passion for electronics design combined with his practical business experience provides a unique perspective to the marketing team at Altium. Alexsander graduated from one of the top 20 universities in the world at UCSD where he earned a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home