Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

KAUFEN

Kontaktieren Sie Ihr lokales Vertriebsbüro

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Vereinheitlichte Designumgebung, hoch produktives System und Nativer 3D PCB Editor

  • CircuitStudio

    Das professionelle PCB-Designtool, mit dem Sie sofort loslegen können

  • CircuitMaker

    Das leistungsfähige PCB-Designtool - maßgeschneidert für Ihre Community

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD-PLATTFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    Weltbekannt als Anbieter überragender Compiler-Technologien

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    Natives 3D PCB-Design für professionelle Elektronikentwickler

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Hier können sich Altium Anwender austauschen

    • Blog

      Unser Blog über Themen, die uns und hoffentlich auch Sie interessieren

    • Ideen

      Reichen Sie Ihre Ideen ein und stimmen Sie über zukünftige Funktionen ab

    • Bug Crunch

      Helfen Sie uns dabei, unsere Software zu verbessern

    • Pinnwand

      Eine fortlaufende Übersicht aktueller Ereignisse auf AltiumLive

    • Beta-Programm

      Informationen zu unserem Beta-Programm und den Teilnahmebedingungen

    ERFOLGE UNSERER KUNDEN

    Unsere Kunden erreichen Bahnbrechendes in allen Branchen - sehen Sie, wie

    Downloads

    Finden Sie die Download-Option, die am besten zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt

    KAUFEN

    Kontaktieren Sie unsere lokalen Vertriebsbüros

    • Dokumentation

      In den TechDocs finden Sie unsere umfangreiche Online-Dokumentation - völlig kostenlos

    • Training & Events

      Terminübersicht ansehen und zu Veranstaltungen weltweit anmelden

    • Design Content

      Schauen Sie in unsere umfangreiche Bibliothek, die Bauteile, Template und Referenzdesign beinhaltet

    • Webinare

      Nehmen Sie an einem Live-Webinar teil oder schauen Sie sich unsere Webinaraufzeichnungen an

    • Support

      Loggen Sie neue Cases und sehen Sie bestehende Cases ein

    • Technische Unterlagen

      Mit unserer Sammlung an Whitepapern bleiben Sie immer über die neuesten Technologien und Branchentrends informiert.

    • Videobibliothek

      Hilfreiche, kurze Videos, die Ihnen den Einstieg mit Altium Designer erleichtern

    Intel präsentiert Zukunftstechnologie in den Bereichen Elektronik und Kommunikation bei den Olympischen Spielen

    August 24, 2017

    Olympic symbols written in the sand

    Redaktioneller Bildnachweis: lazyllama / Shutterstock.com

    Ich liebe es, mir die Olympischen Spiele anzusehen. Es ist aufregend, den besten Athleten jedes Landes dabei zuzusehen, wie sie ihre Leistungsfähigkeit gegeneinander testen. Die Olympischen Spiele sind für die jeweiligen Gastgeberländer auch ein Forum zum Zeigen ihres ganzen Könnens. Bei den Olympischen Spielen im Jahr 2018 werden sich aber nicht nur Länder präsentieren. Intel hat vor kurzem eine Partnerschaft mit dem Internationalen Olympischen Komitee (IOC) angekündigt, durch die es seine neuesten und besten Technologien vorführen kann. Zwei der wichtigsten Weiterentwicklungen, die präsentiert werden, sind 5G und maschinelles Lernen. Viele Technologie-Unternehmen konkurrieren derzeit im Rennen um die Entwicklung dieser Technologien. Die Olympischen Spiele 2018 werden Intel die Gelegenheit bieten, sich als Goldmedaillengewinner bei den Systemen zu etablieren, die beispielsweise selbstfahrende Autos, intelligente Städte und das Internet der Dinge (IoT) möglich machen.

    5G

    Ich werde niemals das Jahr vergessen, als ich Michael Phelps in Peking mehrere neue Weltrekorde aufstellen sah. Es ist so aufregend, jemanden beim Verschieben der Grenzen menschlicher Schnelligkeit zuzusehen. Allerdings verblasst meine Begeisterung über Weltrekorde doch im Vergleich mit meiner Vorfreude auf die 5G-Präsentation von Intel. 5G wird 2018 herauskommen und Intel plant, die Olympischen Spiele zur Demonstration seiner 5G-Technologie zu nutzen.

    Diese Demonstration begann aber eigentlich schon mit der Ankündigung der Partnerschaft durch Intel, die das Unternehmen live über eine seiner 28-GHz-Prototyp-Basisstationen übertrug. Intel behauptet, dass seine Basisstationen derzeit Geschwindigkeiten von bis zu 3 GBit/s erreichen können. Derartige Übertragungsraten werden Dinge wie etwa autonome Fahrzeuge und intelligente Städte ermöglichen. Selbstfahrende Autos benötigen 5G-Raten, um Autos mit ihrer Umgebung zu verbinden. Autonome Fahrzeuge könnten diese Verbindungen ebenso einsetzen, um Cloud-basiertes maschinelles Lernen zu nutzen. Der Markt für hochentwickelte Fahrerassistenzsysteme (ADAS) ist im Wachsen, und Intel versucht, mit seinen 5G-Kommunikationssystemen daran zu partizipieren.

    person holding a smartphone with 5G written above it

    Mit dem Bereitstellen auf 5G basierender Verbindungen bei den Olympischen Spielen wird Intel seine Fähigkeit beweisen, die nötige Netzabdeckung für das IoT zu bieten.

    Fahrzeuge werden nicht die einzigen sein, die per 5G kommunizieren. Städte beginnen damit, Tausende von Sensor-Arrays in ihre Infrastruktur zu integrieren. Diese Sensoren müssen miteinander und mit anderen Geräten über stromsparende Weitverkehrs-Netzwerke (LPWANs) kommunizieren, um zu funktionieren. Die Olympischen Spiele werden Intel die Möglichkeit zur Demonstration geben, wie gut seine 5G-Technologie in einer Stadt funktioniert.

    Maschinelles Lernen

    Ich finde es unglaublich, dass die sportliche Leistungsfähigkeit insgesamt immer noch zunimmt und Weltrekorde bricht. Das menschliche Leistungsvermögen hat seinen Höhepunkt noch nicht erreicht. Die Wissenschaft hat uns dabei geholfen, mehr über unsere Körper zu erfahren und Methoden zu entwickeln, die uns beim Erreichen noch besserer Leistungen unterstützen. Auf ähnliche Weise wird maschinelles Lernen bei der Weiterentwicklung der Elektronik helfen. Autonome Fahrzeuge benötigen maschinelles Lernen, um volle Autonomie zu erlangen. IoT-Geräte werden ebenfalls erheblich von künstlicher Intelligenz (AI) profitieren.

    Intel plant, maschinelles Lernen zur Unterstützung beim Anzeigen von Statistiken und Vergleichen von Spielern einzusetzen. Eine andere Anwendung von Deep Learning findet sich bei selbstfahrenden Autos. Fahrzeuge benötigen maschinelles Lernen zum Reagieren auf neu entstehende Situationen auf der Straße, anstatt einfach vorverarbeitete Daten zu verwenden. Maschinelles Lernen wurde bisher durch die Anforderungen an die Rechenkapazität und -leistung gebremst, aber 5G könnte dieses Problem lösen, indem es das Cloud-Computing auf die Straße bringt. Durch die Präsentation seiner Leistungsfähigkeit bei 5G und maschinellem Lernen wird Intel den Autoherstellern beweisen, dass es Lösungen für autonome Fahrzeuge bieten kann.

    Person pressing a button that says “Machine Learning”

    Intel sprintet in die Zukunft des maschinellen Lernens.

    Das IoT ist in den letzten Jahren regelrecht explodiert, erfüllt aber noch nicht alle seine Versprechungen. Es sieht so aus, als ob wir mehr nutzlose Geräte als Gadgets bekommen, die unser Leben wirklich verändern . Maschinelles Lernen könnte all das durch den Einsatz von Sensoren ändern, um die Dinge mit einem Anflug von Bewusstsein auszustatten. Intel plant, maschinelles Lernen in seinen VR-Broadcasts zu implementieren. Dies wird potenziellen Kunden deutlich machen, dass Intel das Deep Learning bei vielfältiger diskreter Elektronik anwenden kann, genau wie in einem IoT-Netzwerk.

    Während Athleten aus jedem Land um Medaillen ringen, wird Intel zur Demonstration seiner Spitzentechnologie teilnehmen. Auf dem Spiel steht mehr als nur Kompetenz beim Versuch, Marktanteile in den Bereichen autonome Fahrzeuge, intelligente Städte und IoT zu erlangen. Die Olympischen Spiele sind für Intel die perfekte Gelegenheit, der Welt einsatzfähige Systeme zu demonstrieren.

    Wenn Intel die Olympischen Spiele mit Technologie versorgen will, wird das Unternehmen PCBs brauchen, die hoffentlich von Ihnen entworfen werden. Wenn Sie die nächste Generation von Platinen entwerfen möchten, werden Sie moderne Software benötigen. Hier kommt CircuitStudio ins Spiel. Mit seinen hervorragenden Tools können Sie Schaltungen entwerfen, die als Erste durchs Ziel gehen werden.

    Haben Sie weitere Fragen zu 5G und maschinellem Lernen? Dann rufen Sie einen Experten bei Altium an.

     

     

     

     

     

    most recent articles

    Back to Home

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Entry Level, Professional PCB Design Tool

  • CircuitMaker

    Community Based PCB Design Tool

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD PLATFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    The most powerful, modern and easy-to-use PCB design tool for professional use

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    Intel Will Showcase Future Technology in Electronics and Communication at the Olympics

    August 24, 2017

    Olympic symbols written in the sand
    Editorial credit: lazyllama / Shutterstock.com
     

    I love watching the Olympics. It’s exciting to see the best athletes from each country test their skills against one another. The Olympics are also a forum for host countries to showcase everything that they’re capable of. In the 2018 Olympics countries aren’t the only ones who will be showing off. Intel recently announced a partnership with the International Olympic Committee (IOC) that will let them show off their latest and greatest technologies. Two of the main advances they’ll be exhibiting are 5G and machine learning. Many tech companies are currently competing in the race to develop these technologies. The 2018 Olympics will give Intel the opportunity to establish itself as a gold medalist in the systems that will enable things like self-driving cars, smart cities, and the Internet of Things (IoT).

    5G

    I’ll never forget the year I saw Michael Phelps break multiple world records in Beijing. It’s so exciting to see someone push the bounds of human speeds. That being said, my excitement about world records pales in comparison to my anticipation of Intel’s 5G exhibition. 5G is set to start coming online in 2018, and Intel plans to use the games as a demo for its 5G technology. 

    The demonstration actually started with Intel’s announcement of the partnership, which they live streamed using one of their 28 GHz prototype base stations. Intel claims that their base stations can currently achieve speeds of up to 3 Gbps. These kinds of speeds will enable things like autonomous vehicles and smart cities. Self-driving cars will need 5G speeds in order to connect cars to their environments. Autonomous vehicles could also use those connections to utilize cloud-based machine learning. The advanced driver assistance system (ADAS) enabled car market is growing, and Intel is looking to tap into it with 5G communication systems. 

    person holding a smartphone with 5G written above it
    Connecting the Olympics with 5G will demonstrate Intel’s ability to provide IoT network coverage.
     

    Automobiles won’t be the only thing using 5G to communicate. Cities are starting to look at incorporating thousands of sensor arrays into their infrastructure. These sensors will have to talk to each other and other devices over low-power wide area networks (LPWANs) in order to operate. The games will let Intel display how well their 5G technology works in a city.

    Machine Learning 

    I find it incredible that athletic performance as a whole is always increasing and breaking world records. Human potential has yet to peak. However, science has helped us learn more about our bodies and develop methods to help us jump to greater heights. Similarly, machine learning will help electronics evolve. Autonomous vehicles will need machine learning in order to gain full autonomy. IoT devices will also greatly benefit from artificial intelligence (AI). 

    Intel plans to use machine learning to help display statistics and compare players.Another use of deep learning is in self-driving cars. Vehicles will need machine learning in order to react to novel problems on the road, instead of simply using pre-processed data. Machine learning has been hindered due to computing and power requirements, but 5G could solve that problem by bringing cloud computing to the road. By showcasing their 5G and machine learning capabilities, Intel will show automakers that they can provide solutions for autonomous vehicles. 

    Person pressing a button that says “Machine Learning”
    Intel is sprinting towards the future of machine learning.
     

    The IoT has exploded in recent years but has yet to deliver on all of its promises. It seems we’re getting more useless devices than life-changing gadgets. Machine learning could change all that by using sensors to give gizmos a semblance of awareness. Intel plans to implement machine learning in its VR broadcasts. This will show potential customers that they are able to deploy deep learning in multiple discrete electronics, just like an IoT network. 

    While athletes from every country are competing for medals, Intel will be racing to show its cutting edge technology. There’s more at stake than just prowess as they try to grab market shares in the areas of autonomous vehicles, smart cities, and the Internet of Things. The Olympics is the perfect opportunity to show the world their applicable systems. 

    If Intel is going to power the Olympics, they’re going to need PCBs. Hopefully designed by you. If you want to design next generation boards you’re going to need advanced software. That’s where CircuitStudio® comes in. It has great tools that will help you design circuits that come in first place. 

    Have more questions about 5G and machine learning? Call an expert at Altium.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home