Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

KAUFEN

Kontaktieren Sie Ihr lokales Vertriebsbüro

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Vereinheitlichte Designumgebung, hoch produktives System und Nativer 3D PCB Editor

  • CircuitStudio

    Das professionelle PCB-Designtool, mit dem Sie sofort loslegen können

  • CircuitMaker

    Das leistungsfähige PCB-Designtool - maßgeschneidert für Ihre Community

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD-PLATTFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    Weltbekannt als Anbieter überragender Compiler-Technologien

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    Natives 3D PCB-Design für professionelle Elektronikentwickler

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Hier können sich Altium Anwender austauschen

    • Blog

      Unser Blog über Themen, die uns und hoffentlich auch Sie interessieren

    • Ideen

      Reichen Sie Ihre Ideen ein und stimmen Sie über zukünftige Funktionen ab

    • Bug Crunch

      Helfen Sie uns dabei, unsere Software zu verbessern

    • Pinnwand

      Eine fortlaufende Übersicht aktueller Ereignisse auf AltiumLive

    • Beta-Programm

      Informationen zu unserem Beta-Programm und den Teilnahmebedingungen

    ERFOLGE UNSERER KUNDEN

    Unsere Kunden erreichen Bahnbrechendes in allen Branchen - sehen Sie, wie

    Downloads

    Finden Sie die Download-Option, die am besten zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt

    KAUFEN

    Kontaktieren Sie unsere lokalen Vertriebsbüros

    • Dokumentation

      In den TechDocs finden Sie unsere umfangreiche Online-Dokumentation - völlig kostenlos

    • Training & Events

      Terminübersicht ansehen und zu Veranstaltungen weltweit anmelden

    • Design Content

      Schauen Sie in unsere umfangreiche Bibliothek, die Bauteile, Template und Referenzdesign beinhaltet

    • Webinare

      Nehmen Sie an einem Live-Webinar teil oder schauen Sie sich unsere Webinaraufzeichnungen an

    • Support

      Loggen Sie neue Cases und sehen Sie bestehende Cases ein

    • Technische Unterlagen

      Mit unserer Sammlung an Whitepapern bleiben Sie immer über die neuesten Technologien und Branchentrends informiert.

    • Videobibliothek

      Hilfreiche, kurze Videos, die Ihnen den Einstieg mit Altium Designer erleichtern

    Lieferketten-Verwaltung: Verfügbarkeit der Bauteile beim Design gewährleisten

    Derek Jackson
    |  December 14, 2016

    supply chain management for pcb design manufacturing

    Wenn Sie nicht wissen, ob Ihre Bauteile verfügbar sind, kann sich Ihr Produkt verspäten, einMarktzeitfenster verpasst  oder im schlimmsten Fall nichts produziertwerden. Zusätzlich zu all den anderen Herausforderungen beim Design müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass die von Ihnen ausgewählten Bauteile auch verfügbar sind, wenn Sie diese brauchen. Was passiert, wenn es Zeit für Nachbestellungen oder Modifikationen an einem bestehenden Design ist? Woher wissen Sie, ob Sie die nötigen Bauteile immer noch kaufen können?  Es gibt viele verschiedene Datenbanken und Methoden – von Unternehmenslösungen bis hin zu manueller Tabellenverwaltung. Wie wäre es, wenn Sie Echtzeit-Lieferantendaten direkt zu Ihren Bauteilen hinzufügen könnten, um diese kritischen Informationen sofort zur Hand zu haben?   

    holistic-data-management-perspective

    Die ganzheitliche Datenverwaltungs-Perspektive

    Laut The Aberdeen Group verwenden 81 % der branchenführenden Unternehmen ein zentral entwickeltes und verwaltetes Bibliothekensystem1. Wenn Sie in Ihrem Unternehmen Zugang zu so einem System haben, können Sie auf Ihre Datenbank verweisen und Ihre Auswahl anhand der dort gespeicherten Informationen treffen. Allerdings verfügen nicht viele Firmen über eine solche Unternehmenslösung. Wie sollen Sie also die Bauteildaten verwalten, wenn Sie schon mit Ihren anderen Design-Aufgaben ausgelastet sind? Wie können Sie feststellen, welche Bauteile für die Produktion verfügbar sind, welche Teile ersetzt werden müssen und welche Teile im vorhandenen Design in welcher Menge bestellt werden können?

    Direkter Zugriff auf Ihre Lieferkette

    Über die Lieferkette, die auch als Solutions bezeichnet wird, können Sie die Kaufdaten direkt in die Materialliste einbinden. Die Lieferdaten werden direkt vom Distributor abgerufen und tragen daher die Bezeichnung Live Supplier Links. In Altium Designer® sind mehrere Lieferanten verfügbar. Sie können über die Voreinstellungen unter Data Management » Suppliers in Altium Designer festlegen, wer in der Suche angezeigt wird.

    Aus der von Ihnen zusammengestellten Lieferantenliste erhalten Sie eine Liste mit Suchergebnissen inklusive Bauteilpreisen, verfügbaren Mengen etc. Außerdem sind für jeden Bauteil-Link Weblinks zur Seite des Herstellers und zu den Datenblättern enthalten. Sobald passende Teile gefunden wurden, können Sie den Supply Link direkt an das Bauteil anhängen. Darüber können Sie die verknüpften Daten vom Lieferanten in den Materiallistenbericht ziehen. Beim Direktaufruf des Links sehen Sie auch Mengen- und Preisangaben.

    Mit dem Supplier Panel können Sie nach Bauteilen anhand der von Ihnen ausgewählten Lieferanten suchen und die beste Wahl treffen, indem Sie einfach den Link zum Bauteil in Ihren Schaltplan ziehen. Öffnen Sie das Feld Supplier Search über die Schaltfläche System und einen Klick auf Supplier Search.

     

    direct-access-to-supply-chain

    Mit dem Fenster Supplier Search können Sie nach bestimmten Bauteilen suchen.

    Außerdem können Sie mit einem Rechtsklick auf ein Bauteil, die Auswahl von Supplier-Links sowie einen Klick auf Add eine Direktsuche ausführen und das Bauteil hinzufügen.

    Live-Lieferantenlinks hinzufügen

    Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten zum Hinzufügen von Live-Lieferantenlinks zu Ihrem Design. Lieferanten-Links können in der Schaltplanbibliothek, direkt auf der Schaltplanebene, in der Datenbankbibliothek oder mit Altium Vault® zu Bauteilen hinzufügt werden. Diese verschiedenen Methoden werden detailliert im TechDoc Live Supplier Data – Managing Supplier Linksbeschrieben, das Sie hier finden.

    Dieser Ansatz erschwert das Hinzufügen von Lieferantendaten zu Bauteilen in Ihren Bibliotheken ein wenig, da Sie die einzelnen Bauteile mit den zusätzlichen Lieferanten-Links pflegen müssen. Das lässt sich natürlich bewerkstelligen, aber durch die Anzahl der Bauteile und die Bibliotheksstruktur kann der Aufwand groß werden.  Besser ist es, die Lieferanten-Links direkt auf der Schaltplanebene in das Design einzufügen. So können Sie allgemeiner vorgehen und zum Beispiel einen Widerstand wiederverwenden, indem Sie ihn einfach für das nächste Design neu konfigurieren. Diese Methode hat zwar immer noch Nachteile, da Sie jetzt keine Synchronisierung mit Ihren Bibliotheken mehr haben und die Fehleranfälligkeit zunimmt. Sie könnten natürlich auch auswählen, welche Parameter bei Bibliotheksaktualisierungen nicht synchronisiert werden sollen, aber damit wälzen Sie den Druck auch nur auf den Designer ab, der keine Fehler machen darf. 

    Der beste Ansatz ist eine Datenbankbibliothek oder Altium Vault. So können Sie ein einzelnes Schaltplanbibliotheks-Bauteil wiederverwenden, welches verschiedene Bauteile repräsentiert, die mit unterschiedlichen Daten eingetragen sind. Diese Varianten haben dann jeweils eigene Bauteil-Namen, -Parameter und firmeninterne Teilenummern.  So lässt sich für Hunderte oder sogar Tausende Widerstände, Kondensatoren und verschiedene andere Bauteile dasselbe grundlegende Grafikmodell verwenden. Altium Vault baut das Datenbank-Konzept noch etwas weiter aus und ermöglicht die Zuweisung von Revisionen und Lebenszyklus-Verwaltung zu Bauteilen und sogar zu Lieferanten-Links. Es ist eine separate Option für Altium Designer.  Altium Content Vault kann kostenlos genutzt und für die Bauteilplatzierung verwendet werden.

    Erleben Sie eine integrierte Lieferkettenlösung

    Mit Lieferanten-Links in Ihren Designs können Sie nicht nur Ihren Designprozess verbessern, sondern sich auch künftige Modifikationen und Design-Wiederverwendungen erleichtern. Die Lieferkettenverwaltungs-Funktionen in Altium Designer tragen dazu bei, dass Ihre Designs immer über die richtigen Bauteile verfügen und Sie nie wieder eine Frist verpassen.

    Möchten Sie mehr über die Lieferkettenverwaltung in Altium Designer erfahren? Dann laden Sie noch heute das kostenlose Whitepaper Design-Datenverwaltung Teil 2, Lieferkette herunter.

     

     

    About Author

    About Author

    Derek brings electronic experience with over 20 years as a support EDA specialist. After earning a Certified Electronics Technician certificate, he continued on to earn a Bachelor of Engineering degree from California State Fullerton focusing in computer architecture and design. Initially supporting embedded development platforms, he began supporting EDA tools in 1997, focusing on schematic, PCB, VHDL and Spice simulation. Joining Altium in 2005 he gets a great deal of pleasure helping others succeed.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Entry Level, Professional PCB Design Tool

  • CircuitMaker

    Community Based PCB Design Tool

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD PLATFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    The most powerful, modern and easy-to-use PCB design tool for professional use

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    Supply Chain Management: Ensure Component Availability at Design Time

    Derek Jackson
    |  December 14, 2016

    supply chain management for pcb design manufacturing

    Component availability can result in missed deadlines or render a design unproducible. Learn how to the supply chain management capabilities in Altium Designer® can mitigate these issues. Read on to find out more.

    Not having insight into component availability can result in a product being late, missing a market window, or not even producible. On top of all your other design challenges, you need to ensure you’re selecting components that are actually available when you need them. What happens when it is time for re-orders or modifications to an existing design? How do you know that you can still purchase the required components?  There are many different databases and methodologies from enterprise solutions to manual spreadsheet tracking. What if live supplier data could be directly added to your components to instantly provide this critical information?   

    holistic-data-management-perspective

    Holistic Data Management Perspective

    According to The Aberdeen Group, 81% of the best in class companies use a centralized built and managed system1.  If you have access to a system like this at your company, you can reference your database and make selections based on the information there.  However, many companies don’t have access to this level of enterprise-based solution. So how do you manage your component data on top of all your other design tasks? How can you determine what will be available for production, which will need to be replaced, and which of the existing design can be ordered and in what quantities?

    Get Direct Access to Your Supply Chain

    The supply chain, also known as Solutions, can be used to bring in purchase data directly into a bill of materials.  The supply data information is read directly from the distributor, so these are also referred to as Live Supplier Links.  In Altium ®, several suppliers are available and you can control what will be included in your search via the preferences under Data Management » Suppliers in Altium .

    From the list of suppliers that you have enabled a set of search results will be returned that includes component pricing, available quantities, etc... Additionally, web links to the manufacturer’s page and data sheets are included for each component link. When suitable are found, the Supply Link can be attached directly to the component. This link is used to pull the associated data from the supplier into the bill of materials report. Quantities and pricing can also be seen directly when inspecting the link directly.

    Using the Supplier Panel to search for components will return results based on the selected suppliers and the best choice can be made by simply dragging the link to the component in your schematic. Open the Supplier Search panel from the System panel button and then Supplier Search.

    direct-access-to-supply-chain

    Additionally, right-clicking on a component and selecting Supplier links will allow you to click Add and perform a search directly to add to the component.

    Adding Live Supplier Links

    There are several ways to add live supplier links to your design.  Supplier links can be added to components in the schematic , directly to components at the schematic level, to components in a database , or using Altium ®.  These different approaches are outlined in detail in the TechDoc, Live Supplier Data - Managing Supplier Links, found here.

    This approach makes adding supplier data to components in your libraries a little more difficult as you need to maintain individual components with the added supplier links. It can be done and managed, but the number of components and structure can become fairly involved.  The better approach is to add the supplier links at the schematic level in the design. This allows for more of a generalized approach, e.g., you can reuse a resistor and add configure each placed component in your design. This method still has drawbacks, as you are now out of sync with your libraries and can be more error prone. True, you can select which parameters not to update during updates, but it puts a lot of pressure on the to not make mistakes.  

    The best approach is to use a database or Altium . This way, you can reuse a single schematic component to represent different components which are populated with different data and have their own component name, parameters, and company part number.  This way, you can have hundreds or even thousands of resistors and capacitors and various other components and reuse the same base graphical model. Altium takes the database approach one step further by allowing revision and lifecycle management to be assigned to components and even to the supplier links. It is a separate option in Altium .  Altium Content is free of charge to access and place components from.

    Experience an Integrated Supply Chain Solution

    Using supplier links in your designs will not only enhance your design process but also with future modifications and design reuse. The supply chain management capabilities in Altium help to ensure that your designs are always equipped with the right components so you’ll never miss a deadline again.

    Interested in learning more about managing your supply chain in Altium ? Download the free white paper Design Data Management Part 2, Supply Chain today.

    Check out Altium in action...

    Powerful PCB Design

    About Author

    About Author

    Derek brings electronic experience with over 20 years as a support EDA specialist. After earning a Certified Electronics Technician certificate, he continued on to earn a Bachelor of Engineering degree from California State Fullerton focusing in computer architecture and design. Initially supporting embedded development platforms, he began supporting EDA tools in 1997, focusing on schematic, PCB, VHDL and Spice simulation. Joining Altium in 2005 he gets a great deal of pleasure helping others succeed.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home