Altium Designer:最佳电路设计软件

Zachariah Peterson
|  已创建:June 4, 2022  |  已更新:五月 19, 2024
最佳电路设计软件

无论您是学生、业余爱好者、年轻专业人士还是资深专家,您都知道任何新的电子设计是如何开始的:电路图。这些基本绘图定义了设备中的所有重要功能,它们通常是为了执行仿真以验证设计功能而构建的。您需要的是一种软件,能够支持您访问构建和验证电路所需的所有功能,而不仅仅是简单的绘图程序和单独的仿真程序。

创建并评估设计后,您应该如何处理?要将该设备变成真正的产品,需要什么?需要PCB设计工具来完成设计并根据电路图创建实体产品。您需要的是先进PCB布局应用中包含的专业电路设计软件。Altium Designer就能满足您的需求。

Altium Designer

面向专业PCB设计师的最佳PCB设计软件。

如果您有一个新产品的好主意,或者只是想创建有趣的电路,您可以从电子原理图中的电路图开始入手。创建电路图和电路仿真是评估设计并证明其能够按预期工作的第一步,从此过程中获得的见解可以帮助您提高设计的可靠性。最佳电路设计软件包含一组特定的功能,可实现高效的电路图创建以及仿真和分析。

一切始于电路编辑器中的零件

电路图通常使用通用元件创建,其中包括用于SPICE仿真的仿真模型。电路编辑器应包含一个完整的库,其中包含基本元件(无源器件、晶体管、简单半导体等),支持用户构建任何复杂程度的电路。

选择元件并创建电路图后,除非您选择从经销商处获得的真实零件,否则您仍然无法将器件变成真正的产品。您还希望这些零件包含PCB封装,以便将元件放置在PCB上。电路图是设计前端的一部分,但如果电路设计工具与原理图输入功能和PCB编辑器位于同一应用,您可以在整个PCB设计过程中使用电路图。

从原理图输入到复杂的PCB布局

Altium Designer被誉为业界领先的PCB设计软件应用,但有些人可能没有意识到它也可以兼作电路设计软件。用户可以使用一组附带仿真模型的通用元件来创建和仿真其电路设计。您在Altium Designer中构建的电路图是独一无二的,因为您可以通过搜索功能和已集成的SPICE仿真器即时访问真实元件。

最佳电路设计软件

在Altium Designer中创建的电路图可轻松用作最终用于构建PCB的电子原理图。

通过真实的电子元件和系统使用电路

模拟系统和混合信号系统依赖于定制电路,但这些并不是您在真实电子产品中能找到的唯一元件。将出现在PCB上的电路设计与其他元件一起使用,这些元件提供了在混合信号电路仿真程序包中不易描述的附加功能。在原理图输入过程中,定制电路设计与大量集成电路、连接器、专有元件等元素一起使用。这些附加元素通常不会出现在电路图或仿真中,但它们是原理图输入期间必须包含的真实系统的重要组成部分。

Altium Designer支持用户访问来自经销商的大量元件,以及可导入到原理图和PCB布局中的CAD数据。除了CAD数据之外,您可以在Altium Designer中找到的元件还包括经销商信息,以便在制造过程中采购零件。您可以在Altium Designer中轻松访问这些真实元件,无需第三方应用或PCB库服务来查找元件数据并将其添加到项目中。

最佳原理图编辑器可扩展到任何复杂程度

Altium Designer在原理图编辑器中纳入行业标准的分层设计功能,使用户能够轻松地重复使用电路并构建任意级别的复杂性。Altium Designer中的原理图输入过程与构建电路图的方式相同,并且界面相同,支持在电路设计和仿真、原理图输入以及最终到PCB布局之间无缝过渡。

最佳电子电路设计软件中的原理图编辑器屏幕截图

Altium Designer中的原理图编辑器不仅可以帮助您构建电路,您还可以在构建新系统时将电路设计与真实元件放置在一起。

已完成电路?立即进入PCB布局阶段

构建电路图和运行仿真恰恰是您期望在最佳电路设计软件中找到的功能,但除非您从电路中创建高质量PCB布局,否则您的设计永远不会成为现实。如果您的电路设计工具和电路仿真程序包内置到与PCB布局功能相同的程序,则您的下一次设计可以快速纳入PCB布局。

Altium Designer不只是能够帮助您构建具有仿真模型的高质量电路图。您可以从主要经销商处找到真实零件,将所有零件导入到新的PCB布局,在电路板周围放置元件,然后开始布线迹线以完成PCB布局。将所有元素放入同一个程序,通过原理图和PCB布局之间的交叉探测来保持设计同步。

Altium Designer统一且易于使用的设计功能

Altium Designer中的PCB布局工具不仅可以实现布置,还可以帮助您创建符合电路设计意图的高质量、完全可制造的PCB。Altium Designer包含所有这些强大的PCB设计和布局功能:

  • 2D和3D CAD工具,用于放置元件、布线迹线以及定义PCB中的所有其他功能
  • 在线DRC引擎可根据符合行业标准的设计和制造要求检查PCB布局
  • 半自动和全自动布线实用程序可帮助您遵守设计规则并快速工作
  • 信号完整性仿真工具,可链接回原理图编辑器中应用的模型定义
  • PCB制造工具,可生成制造和装配的可交付成果
  • 可简化高质量制造与装配图创建的绘图工具
  • 通过Altium 365平台共享和协作
  • 与第三方设计应用无缝集成,用于设计、MCAD、仿真、可靠性分析等

Altium Designer包含创建电路、在PCB中放置和布线元件等所需的一切功能,是行业专家需要的最佳设计平台。

3D PCB布局

此3D PCB布局根据Altium Designer中的电路设计创建而成。设计电路并将其导入到空白PCB后,Altium Designer中的PCB布局功能即可用于完成PCB布局。

了解Altium Designer中的统一设计环境

最佳电路设计软件不会强迫您使用多个程序来完成新设计并为制造做好准备。您将拥有使用Altium Designer中世界一流的PCB设计功能创建精确电路板布局所需的所有工具。任何其他专业的电路设计软件程序包均无法为您提供如此高的灵活性,以用于复杂的电路设计、混合信号仿真、PCB布局和制造。

将您的设计和布局资产集中在Altium Designer中

了解Altium Designer中的整套设计和制造流程。

如果您正在寻找最佳PCB设计软件,Altium Designer是将电子创意转化为真实产品的理想选择。您将可以访问所需的资源和PCB布局工具,以追赶最新的技术进步。不要满足于其他分割重要设计功能的设计平台,使用市场上的最佳电路设计软件Altium Designer。

Altium 365的Altium Designer为电子行业提供了前所未有的集成度,直到现在才被归入软件开发领域,让设计人员能够在家办公,并达到空前的效率水平。如果您对比电子设计软件,任何其他程序均无法声称达到Altium Designer的功能水平。

我们仅仅触及了在Altium 365上使用Altium Designer可能实现的功能的皮毛。请查看产品页面点播网络研讨会,以获取更为深入的功能描述。

关于作者

关于作者

Zachariah Peterson拥有学术界和工业界广泛的技术背景。在从事PCB行业之前,他曾在波特兰州立大学任教。他的物理学硕士研究课题是化学吸附气体传感器,而应用物理学博士研究课题是随机激光理论和稳定性。他的科研背景涵盖纳米粒子激光器、电子和光电半导体器件、环境系统以及财务分析等领域。他的研究成果已发表在若干经同行评审的期刊和会议论文集上,他还为多家公司撰写过数百篇有关PCB设计的技术博客。Zachariah与PCB行业的其他公司合作提供设计和研究服务。他是IEEE光子学会和美国物理学会的成员。

相关资源

相关的技术文档

返回主页
Thank you, you are now subscribed to updates.

Altium Designer: The Best Circuit Design Software

Zachariah Peterson
|  Created: June 4, 2022  |  Updated: July 9, 2022
Best Circuit Design Software

Whether you're a student, hobbyist, young profession, or experienced expert, you know how any new electronic design starts: with a circuit diagram. These fundamental drawings define all the important functionality in a device, and they are generally built with the intent of performing simulations to verify design functionality. What you need is software that gives you access to all the features required to build and qualify circuits, not just a simple drawing program and a separate simulation program.

Once a design is created and evaluated, what should you do with it? What's needed to turn that device into a real product? PCB design tools are needed to complete a design and create a physical product from a circuit diagram. What you need is a professional circuit design software that is included in an advanced PCB layout application. This is exactly what you get when you use Altium Designer.

ALTIUM DESIGNER

The best PCB design software for professional PCB designers.

When you have a great idea for a new product, or you just want to create an interesting circuit, it all starts with a circuit diagram within an electronics schematic. Creating circuit diagrams and circuit simulations are the first steps to evaluating a design and proving it will work as intended, and the insights gained from this process can help you improve the reliability of the design. The best circuit design software contains a specific set of features that enables efficient circuit diagram creation as well as simulation and analysis.

It All Starts with Parts in Your Circuit Editor

Circuit diagrams are normally created with generic components that include a simulation model for use in SPICE simulations. Circuit editors should inlcude a complete library with basic components (passives, transistors, simple semiconductors, etc.) that allows users to build up circuitry to any level of complexity.

Once you’ve selected your components and created your circuit diagrams, you still can't turn the device into a real product unless you select real parts that are available from distributors. You'll also want those parts to include PCB footprints so that you can place the components on a PCB. Your circuit diagrams are part of the front-end of the design, but you can incorporate them throughout the PCB design process when your circuit design tools are in the same application as your schematic capture features and a PCB editor.

From Schematic Capture to Intricate PCB Layouts

Altium Designer is best known as an industry-leading PCB design software application, but some may not realize it also doubles as circuit design software. Users can create and simulate their circuit designs with a set of generic components that have simulation models attached. The circuit diagrams you build in Altium Designer are unique in that you have instant access to real components through a search feature and an integrated SPICE simulator.

Best circuit design software

Circuit diagrams created in Altium Designer can be easily used as electronics schematics that will eventually be used to build a PCB.

Use Your Circuits With Real Electronic Components and Systems

Analog systems and mixed-signal systems rely on custom circuits, but these are not the only components you'll find in real electronic products. Circuit designs that will appear on a PCB are used with other components that provide additional functionality that is not easily described in mixed-signal circuit simulation packages. During schematic capture, custom circuit designs are used with a host of integrated circuits, connectors, proprietary components, and much more. These additional elements are not often represented in a circuit diagram or simulation, but they are an important part of real systems that must be included during schematic capture.

Altium Designer gives users access to a huge range of components from distributors, complete with CAD data that can be imported into a schematic sheet and PCB layout. In addition to CAD data, the components you'll find in Altium Designer include distributor information so that parts can be procured during manufacturing. These real components are easily accessible inside Altium Designer, no third-party applications or PCB librarian services are needed to find component data and add it to a project.

The Best Schematic Editor Scales to Any Complexity

Altium Designer includes industry-standard hierarchical design features in the Schematic Editor, allowing users to easily reuse circuits and build up to any level of complexity. The schematic capture process in Altium Designer proceeds in the same way as building circuit diagrams and in the same interface, allowing a seamless transition between circuit design and simulation, schematic capture, and eventually to PCB layout.

Screenshot of schematic editor in the best electronic circuit design software

The Schematic Editor in Altium Designer does more than help you build circuits, you can place your circuit designs alongside real components as you work to build your new system.

Finished With Your Circuit? Instantly Move to Your PCB Layout

Building circuit diagrams and running simulations are exaclty what you would expect to find in the best circuit design software, but your design won't ever become real until you create a high-quality PCB layout from your circuits. Your next design can be quickly brought into a PCB layout when your circuit design tools and circuit simulation package are built into the same prorgam as your PCB layout features.

Altium Designer does more than help you build high-quality circuit diagrams complete with simulation models. You can locate real parts from major distributors, import everything into a new PCB layout, place components around your board, and start routing traces to complete the PCB layout. Placing everything in the same program keeps your design synchronized by enabling cross-probing between schematics and the PCB layout.

Easy-to-Use Design Features Are Unified in Altium Designer

The PCB layout tools in Altium Designer do much more than enable placement, they help you create a high-quality fully-manufacturable PCB that matches the design intent in your circuits. Altium Designer includes all of these powerful PCB design and layout features:

  • 2D and 3D CAD tools for placing components, routing traces, and defining all other features in your PCB
  • An online DRC engine that checks your PCB layout against industry-standard design and manufacturing requirements
  • Semi-automated and fully automated routing utilities to help you comply with design rules and work quickly
  • Signal integrity simulation tools that link back to model definitions applied in the Schematic Editor
  • PCB manufacturing tools that generate deliverables for fabrication and assembly
  • Drafting tools that streamline creation of high-quality fabrication and assembly drawings
  • Sharing and collaboration through the Altium 365 platform
  • Seamless integration with 3rd-party design applications for design, MCAD, simulation, reliability analysis, and much more

Everything you need to create circuits, place and route components in your PCB, and much more is included in Altium Designer, the best design platform demanded by industry experts.

PCB layout in 3D

This 3D PCB layout was created from a circuit design in Altium Designer. Once the circuits were designed and imported into a blank PCB, the PCB layout features in Altium Designer were used to finish the PCB layout.

Meet the Unified Design Environment in Altium Designer

The best circuit design software won’t force you to use multiple programs to complete a new design and prepare it for manufacturing. You’ll have all the tools you need to create an accurate circuit board layout with the world-class PCB design features in Altium Designer. No other professional circuit design software package gives you this level of flexibility for intricate circuit design, mixed-signal simulation, PCB layout, and manufacturing.

Centralize your design and layout assets in Altium Designer

Walk through the entire design and manufacturing process in Altium Designer.

When you’re looking for the best PCB design software, Altium Designer is the ideal choice to turn your electronics ideas into real products. You’ll have access to the resources and PCB layout tools you need to keep up with the latest technological advances. Don’t settle for other design platforms that fragment important design features, use the best circuit design software on the market and make the switch to Altium Designer.

Altium Designer on Altium 365 delivers an unprecedented amount of integration to the electronics industry until now relegated to the world of software development, allowing designers to work from home and reach unprecedented levels of efficiency. No other program in an electronic design software comparison can claim to reach Altium Designer's level of functionality.

We have only scratched the surface of what is possible to do with Altium Designer on Altium 365. You can check the product page for a more in-depth feature description or one of the On-Demand Webinars.

About Author

About Author

Zachariah Peterson has an extensive technical background in academia and industry. He currently provides research, design, and marketing services to companies in the electronics industry. Prior to working in the PCB industry, he taught at Portland State University and conducted research on random laser theory, materials, and stability. His background in scientific research spans topics in nanoparticle lasers, electronic and optoelectronic semiconductor devices, environmental sensors, and stochastics. His work has been published in over a dozen peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings, and he has written 1000+ technical blogs on PCB design for a number of companies. He is a member of IEEE Photonics Society, IEEE Electronics Packaging Society, American Physical Society, and the Printed Circuit Engineering Association (PCEA), and he previously served on the INCITS Quantum Computing Technical Advisory Committee.

Recent Articles

Back to Home