Come see Altium at Embedded World, Booth 4-305, and discover our industry-leading suite of solutions!

PCB-Schaltplan zeichnen in Altium Designer: So geht's

Erstellt: March 23, 2018
Aktualisiert am: August 5, 2020
PCB-Schaltplan zeichnen in Altium Designer: So geht's

Bei der Erstellung Ihres PCB-Layouts gibt es zunächst eine relevante Frage: Wie zeichnet man eigentlich einen Schaltplan? Vielleicht fühlen Sie sich mit all den Optionen hierzu überfordert, aber keine Sorge! Ganz gleich, ob Sie über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung verfügen oder Ihre Karriere als Designer/Ingenieur gerade erst beginnen, beim PCB-Design wird mit der Schaltplanerfassung gestartet. Nachfolgend finden Sie ein Tutorial, wie Sie mithilfe von Altium Designer einen Schaltplan zeichnen. Hier wird alles Wichtige dazu behandelt – vom Zugriff auf Komponenten bis hin zur Verdrahtung von Teilen.

PCB-Schaltplan-Tutorial für einen einfachen Audioverstärker in Altium Designer

Wenn Sie erst am Anfang des Lernprozesses stehen, ist es empfehlenswert, mit einer relativ einfachen Schaltung zu beginnen. Ich habe mich entschieden, diese Arbeit auf einem sehr einfachen Verstärker mit dem LM386 IC aufzubauen. Dieses Bauteil ist für die Audiowiedergabe in Geräten mit geringem Stromverbrauch konzipiert und lässt sich mit einem Schaltplaneditor recht einfach bearbeiten. Damit Sie sich vorstellen können, wie das später einmal aussehen wird, zeigt das Bild unten unseren fertigen Schaltplan:

Bild eines in Altium Designer entworfenen Schaltplans

Fertiger Schaltplan für einen einfachen Audioverstärker in Altium Designer

Mit diesem fertigen Schaltplan im Hinterkopf, wollen wir uns nun in diesem Altium-Tutorial genauer ansehen, wie Sie anhand einer Idee einen vollständigen PCB-Schaltplan erstellen. 

Schritt 1: Öffnen Sie einen neuen Schaltplan

Der erste Schritt besteht darin, ein neues PCB-Projekt zu erstellen, falls Sie dies noch nicht getan haben sollten. Um ein neues Projekt zu erstellen, klicken Sie einfach auf Datei > Neu > Projekt > PCB-Projekt. Dadurch wird ein leeres Projekt in Ihrem Arbeitsbereich erstellt, das im Projekt-Bedienfeld angezeigt wird. Von hier aus können Sie Ihrem neuen Projekt vorhandene Dateien hinzufügen oder leere Dateien für Ihre neue Leiterplatte erstellen.

Nach dem Öffnen müssen Sie eine neue Schaltplandatei erstellen. Sie können im Projekt-Bedienfeld mit der rechten Maustaste auf das neue PCB-Projekt klicken und zu „Neu zum Projekt hinzufügen > Schaltplan” navigieren. Dadurch wird das Fenster des Schaltplan-Editors geöffnet. Sie sollten nun einen leeren Schaltplan vor sich haben. Falls noch nicht geschehen, gilt es nun die Komponentenbibliotheken zu Altium Designer hinzufügen. Sollten Sie dies schon getan haben, können Sie direkt mit Schritt 3 fortfahren.

Schritt 2: Greifen Sie auf die Komponentenbibliotheken zu

Altium Designer verfügt über mehrere Komponentenbibliotheken. Diese sind schon in der Installation enthalten und über die Cloud zugänglich.

  • „Celestial“ Bibliothek – Diese Bibliothek ist in der App zugänglich und bietet Zugriff auf eine riesige Sammlung von Open-Source-Komponenten, die von der Design-Community gepflegt werden. Um Ihre eigene Variante zu erstellen, können Sie die Bibliothek einfach klonen.
  • Dateibasierte Bibliotheken – Benutzer mit einer früheren Installation von Altium Designer, oder die Komponenten in Bibliotheksdateien haben, können Bibliotheken in Altium Designer installieren. Die installierten Bibliotheken sind über das Komponenten-Bedienfeld zugänglich.
  • Bedienfeld für die Suche nach Herstellerteilen – Diese Ressource enthält CAD-Daten und Lieferketteninformationen, die von Herstellern und Octopart bereitgestellt werden. CAD-Modelle können durchsucht und auch sofort in ein PCB-Projekt heruntergeladen werden.

Da wir hier einen gängigen LM386 Operationsverstärker verwenden, können wir über folgende Bibliotheken darauf zugreifen: Texas Instruments Amplifiers.IntLib, Miscellaneous Devices.IntLib und Simulations Special Function.IntLib. Wenn Sie nicht über die Komponentenbibliotheken von Texas Instruments auf Ihrem lokalen Computer verfügen, können Sie auf die benötigten Komponenten auch über das Bedienfeld „Hersteller-Teilesuche“ zugreifen. Daraufhin werden die Komponentendaten direkt in Ihren Bibliotheksordner heruntergeladen und die Komponentenbibliothek automatisch zu Altium Designer hinzugefügt.

Liste an Bauteilen mit Bauteilinformationen

Ein LM386 Operationsverstärker kann über das Bedienfeld „Hersteller-Teilesuche“ in Altium Designer gefunden werden.

Schritt 3: Fügen Sie zentrale Komponenten hinzu

Eine Strategie, Schaltpläne zu erstellen, besteht darin, die wichtigsten ICs zentral in Ihrem Schaltplan zu platzieren. In unserem Fall bauen wir einen neuen Schaltplan speziell um den LM386 Operationsverstärker herum. Folglich werden auch die übrigen für den Verstärker erforderlichen Komponenten um diesen herum platziert. Wenn Sie in der Suchleiste der Bibliothek nach „LM386” suchen, finden Sie einige Optionen. Ich habe einfach das erste Teil (LM386M-1) als Startkomponente gewählt.

Bild eines IC in einem Schaltplan in Altium Designer

LM386 wurde in unserem neuen Schaltplan platziert.

Nachdem Sie die Komponente platziert haben, müssen Sie ihr ein Referenzkennzeichen zuweisen. Ich habe die Komponente mit „U1“ gekennzeichnet, was dem Standard-Kennzeichenformat für integrierte Schaltungen entspricht. Um die Werte des IC zu bearbeiten, wählen Sie einfach mittels Doppelklicks den Wert aus, den Sie direkt im Schaltplan bearbeiten möchten. Alternativ können Sie auch auf die Komponente klicken und das Eigenschaften-Bedienfeld öffnen.

Eigenschaften-Bedienfeld der Komponente

Schaltplan mit zentraler IC-Komponente, welcher die Komponenteneigenschaften anzeigt.

Sobald wir die Komponente und das entsprechende Kennzeichen hinzugefügt haben, können wir mit der Platzierung weiterer Komponenten beginnen.

Schritt 4: Fügen Sie weitere Komponenten hinzu

Ähnlich wie in Schritt 3 suchen wir nun auch hier in der Bibliotheksdatenbank nach unseren grundlegenden Referenzbauteilen (Kappen, Widerstände, Batterietreiber, Lautsprecher). Diese platzieren wir dann anschließend um den IC herum. Anstatt der Texas-Instruments-Bibliothek verwende ich hier jedoch die Bibliothek „Miscellaneous Devices.IntLib“, um die anderen Komponenten zu finden, die ich zur Vervollständigung meiner Schaltung noch benötige. Die Arbeit mit dieser Bibliothek ist praktisch, da sie es uns ermöglicht, Passives mit beliebigen Werten zu platzieren und die Schaltung anschließend in SPICE-Simulationen zu importieren. Dies ist ein wichtiger Teil des Schaltungsentwurfs und hilft Ihnen dabei, die Funktionalität Ihres Geräts zu prüfen, bevor Sie mit dem Layout beginnen.

In unserem Fall eines Verstärkerdesign, habe ich die restlichen Komponenten wie unten dargestellt angeordnet:

Schaltplan mit zwei Komponenten

Schaltplan mit einer weiteren Komponente um den LM386 Operationsverstärker herum.

Nachdem Sie alle Komponenten auf der Leiterplatte platziert haben, können Sie diese nun mit benachbarten Komponenten verbinden.

Schritt 5: Fügen Sie Ports, Strom und Masse hinzu

In vielen Designs müssen Sie wahrscheinlich ein Objekt platzieren, welches auf eine Dateneingabe oder eine Datenausgabe verweist. Dies kann genutzt werden, um im Rahmen eines Multi-Board Projekts eine Verbindung zu einem anderen PCB-Schaltplan oder Leiterplatte herzustellen. In unserem Fall mit dem Verstärker gilt es zu beachten, woher der Audioeingang kommt. Anstatt zu versuchen, einen Haufen Haftnotizen darüber zu hinterlassen, wo der Audioeingang platziert werden soll, füge ich dem Schaltplan einfach einen Port hinzu, um diese Informationen zu kennzeichnen. Um einen Port zu platzieren, navigieren Sie zur oberen Symbolleiste und wählen den Befehl „Port platzieren” aus. So lässt sich diese Referenz auf die gleiche Weise wie jede andere Komponente im Schaltplan platzieren.

Sie können den Text nach Belieben ändern. Es ist jedoch empfehlenswert etwas zu schreiben, was direkt die Funktionalität des Ports beschreibt oder den Ort/Art der Verbindung. Ich habe dies einmal beispielhaft im Bild unten dargestellt.

Bild des Referenzports auf einem Schaltplan in Altium Designer

Schaltplan mit dem Referenz-Audio-Port auf der linken Seite.

Zusätzlich zu den Ports müssen Sie Strom- und Masse-Anschlüsse hinzufügen. Und zwar alle, die in Ihrer Leiterplatte benötigt werden. In diesem Gerät wird die Stromversorgung über eine Batterie bereitgestellt, wir müssen also keinen Stromanschluss hinzufügen. Bei anderen Geräten benötigen Sie jedoch möglicherweise einen Strom-Port. Dieser kann über die obere Symbolleiste im Schaltplan-Editor hinzugefügt werden. Sie können Massen hinzufügen, indem Sie das Standard-GND-Symbol aus der oberen Symbolleiste auswählen. Sie können alle Masseverbindungen mit demselben Punkt verbinden oder jedem Massepunkt ein GND-Symbol zuordnen. Denken Sie daran, dass der PCB-Schaltplan Ihr Layout dabei nicht direkt abbildet. Mit anderen Worten: Sie können in Ihrem Layout zu verschiedenen Massepunkten routen, auch wenn Sie in Ihrem Schaltplan zunächst nur einen einzelnen Massepunkt platziert haben.

Um den Überblick zu behalten und zu verhindern, dass sich eine große Anzahl von Leitungen in Ihrem Schaltplan überkreuzt, ist folgendes zu empfehlen: Am einfachsten erreicht man dies, indem man ein GND-Symbol an jedem Massepunkt im Schaltplan anbringt. Im Bild unten ist das beispielhaft zu sehen.

Komponenten mit Massepunkten

Massepunkte auf dem Schaltplan, den erforderlichen Komponenten hinzugefügt.

Schritt 6: Verbindungen herstellen

Wir sind beim letzten Schritt angelangt, der für die schematische Erfassung erforderlich ist. Hier müssen Sie nun Verbindungen zwischen Komponenten routen. Navigieren Sie dazu zur oberen Symbolleiste und wählen Sie das Werkzeug „Draht platzieren” aus. Von hier aus müssen Sie nur noch auf den Pin klicken, an dem Sie den Draht starten wollen, und dann auf den Pin, an dem der Draht enden soll. Da wir in diesem speziellen Beispiel mit einem vorgegebenen Entwurf arbeiten und wissen, welche Komponenten miteinander verbunden werden müssen, sollte die Verdrahtung einfach sein.

Wenn Sie diesem Tutorial zum Schaltplan zeichnen gefolgt sind, sollte Ihr Schaltplan nun dem unten abgebildeten Schaltplan ähneln.

Fertiger Schaltplan für eine Verstärkerschaltung

Abgeschlossenes Schaltplan-Tutorial in Altium Designer.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch, Sie haben soeben gelernt, wie man in Altium Designer einen PCB-Schaltplan erstellt! Klopfen Sie sich selbst auf die Schulter, denn mit diesem Tutorial haben Sie den ersten Schritt auf dem Weg zu einer großartigen Leiterplatte getan. Speichern Sie Ihren Schaltplan und Ihr PCB-Projekt nun unter einem beliebigen Namen. Importieren Sie im nächsten Schritt Ihr Design in ein leeres PCB-Layout. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf diesen Artikel, um mehr über den Start eines neuen PCB-Layouts zu erfahren.

Sie suchen nach weiteren Ressourcen, die Ihnen beim Zeichnen Ihres Schaltplans helfen? Dann mag einer der folgenden Artikel für Sie interessant sein:

Ihnen hat dieses Tutorial gefallen und Sie möchten Ihr Wissen noch weiter ausbauen? Dann schauen Sie doch einfach auf unserem PCB-Design-Blog vorbei, hier finden Sie eine Vielzahl weiterer großartiger Ressourcen. Darüber hinaus sind wir natürlich auch persönlich für Sie da, sprechen Sie noch heute mit einem unserer Experten von Altium Designer.

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie neu bei Altium Designer sind oder gerade Ihre PCB-Designsoftware hin zu Altium Designer aktualisiert haben, nachdem Sie jahrelang mit OrCAD, PADS oder einem anderen Designprogramm gearbeitet haben, eines gilt: Eine gute Schaltplanerfassung ist entscheidend für PCB-Designs. Obwohl es bei neuen Projekten und Software natürlich immer Herausforderungen gibt, wird dies in Altium Designer so weit wie möglich ausgeglichen. Denn mit der einheitlichen Designumgebung von Altium Designer wird jeder Schritt des Designs und Layouts optimiert.

Wir haben hier nur an der Oberfläche dessen gekratzt, was mit Altium Designer auf der Altium 365-Plattform möglich ist. Auf unserer Produktseite finden Sie eine ausführlichere Funktionsbeschreibung für PCB-Designer sowie Links zu unseren On-Demand-Webinaren.

Ähnliche Resourcen

Verwandte technische Dokumentation

Zur Startseite
Thank you, you are now subscribed to updates.

Free Trials

Download a free trial to find out which Altium software best suits your needs

How to Buy

Contact your local sales office to get started on improving your design environment

Downloads

Download the latest in PCB design and EDA software

  • PCB DESIGN SOFTWARE
  • Altium Designer

    Complete Environment for Schematic + Layout

  • CircuitStudio

    Entry Level, Professional PCB Design Tool

  • CircuitMaker

    Community Based PCB Design Tool

  • NEXUS

    Agile PCB Design For Teams

  • CLOUD PLATFORM
  • Altium 365

    Connecting PCB Design to the Manufacturing Floor

  • COMPONENT MANAGEMENT
  • Altium Concord Pro

    Complete Solution for Library Management

  • Octopart

    Extensive, Easy-to-Use Component Database

  • PRODUCT EXTENSIONS
  • PDN Analyzer

    Natural and Effortless Power Distribution Network Analysis

  • See All Extensions
  • EMBEDDED
  • TASKING

    World-Renowned Technology for Embedded Systems Development

  • TRAININGS
  • Live Courses

    Learn best practices with instructional training available worldwide

  • On-Demand Courses

    Gain comprehensive knowledge without leaving your home or office

  • ONLINE VIEWER
  • Altium 365 Viewer

    View & Share electronic designs in your browser

  • Altium Designer 20

    The most powerful, modern and easy-to-use PCB design tool for professional use

    ALTIUMLIVE

    Annual PCB Design Summit

    • Forum

      Where Altium users and enthusiasts can interact with each other

    • Blog

      Our blog about things that interest us and hopefully you too

    • Ideas

      Submit ideas and vote for new features you want in Altium tools

    • Bug Crunch

      Help make the software better by submitting bugs and voting on what's important

    • Wall

      A stream of events on AltiumLive you follow by participating in or subscribing to

    • Beta Program

      Information about participating in our Beta program and getting early access to Altium tools

    All Resources

    Explore the latest content from blog posts to social media and technical white papers gathered together for your convenience

    Downloads

    Take a look at what download options are available to best suit your needs

    How to Buy

    Contact your local sales office to get started improving your design environment

    • Documentation

      The documentation area is where you can find extensive, versioned information about our software online, for free.

    • Training & Events

      View the schedule and register for training events all around the world and online

    • Design Content

      Browse our vast library of free design content including components, templates and reference designs

    • Webinars

      Attend a live webinar online or get instant access to our on demand series of webinars

    • Support

      Get your questions answered with our variety of direct support and self-service options

    • Technical Papers

      Stay up to date with the latest technology and industry trends with our complete collection of technical white papers.

    • Video Library

      Quick and to-the-point video tutorials to get you started with Altium Designer

    How to Create a PCB Schematic | Altium Designer

    Altium Designer
    |  March 23, 2018
    A Schematic Tutorial in Altium Designer: The Journey of a Thousand PCBs

    There’s an important step creating your PCB layout: How to create a PCB schematic? You might feel overwhelmed with all of the options, but don’t worry! Whether you’ve got decades of experience in your pocket or just starting your design or engineering career, your design begins with a printed circuit board schematic capture. Below is a schematic capture and creation tutorial in Altium Designer, a top rated PCB editor program.

    If you want to skip to different steps in our How to Make a PCB Schematic tutorial, just follow the links below:

    1. Open a New Schematic
    2. Add Component Libraries
    3. Add Central Components
    4. Add Other Components to Your Schematic
    5. Add Ports, Power, and Ground
    6. Making Connections

    A Schematic Tutorial in Altium Designer for a Basic Audio Amplifier

    If you’re still learning, it’s best to work with a relatively simple circuit. I’ve chosen to base this work on a very simple amp using the LM386 IC. This component is designed for audio reproduction in low-power devices, plus it is quite easy to work with in a schematic. To give you a picture of what we’ll end up with, the image below shows our finished schematic:

    Picture of drafted schematic in Altium

    Finished schematic for a simple audio amplifier in Altium Designer.

    With this finished schematic in mind, let’s look at how you can move from an idea to a complete schematic in Altium Designer. Follow the schematic tutorial steps below to get started.

    Step 1: Open a New Schematic

    The first step is to create a new PCB project if you haven’t done so already. To create a new project, click File > New > Project > PCB Project. This will create a blank project in your workspace, which is displayed in the Projects panel. From here, you can add existing files into your new project, or you can create blank files for your new board.

    Once opened up, you’ll need to create a new schematic file. You can right-click on the new PCB Project in the Projects panel, and navigate to Add New to Project > Schematic. This will open up the Schematic Editor window, and you’ll see a blank schematic. If you haven’t done so already, you’ll need to add component libraries to Altium Designer. Otherwise, you can skip to Step 3.

    Step 2: Add Component Libraries

    If you’re unsure of how to add component libraries to Altium Designer, you can do this directly from the Components panel (normally on the right side of the main window in Altium Designer). From here, you can open the Libraries window and search for the libraries you need for your schematic.

    Altium Designer schematic tutorial component selection

    Accessing the Components panel and Libraries search features in Altium Designer.

    Since we’ll be using a common LM386 op amp, we’ll add the Texas Instruments Amplifiers.IntLib, Miscellaneous Devices.IntLib, and Simulations Special Function.IntLib libraries. If you don’t have the Texas Instruments component libraries on your local machine, you can find the parts you need from the Manufacturer Part Search panel. This will download the component data directly to your Library folder and will automatically add the component library into Altium Designer.

    Step 3: Add Central Components

    One strategy for creating printed circuit board schematics is to centrally locate the most important ICs in your schematic. Here, we’re building a new schematic specifically around the LM386 op amp, and the remaining components required for the amp will be arranged around this. If you search “LM386” in the libraries search bar, you’ll find a few options. I simply selected the first part (LM386M-1) as a starting part.

    Picture of IC in schematic in Altium

    LM386 placed in our new schematic.

    Once you place this component, you’ll need to give it a reference designator. I’ve labelled the component U1, which is the standard designator format for integrated circuits. To edit the values of the IC, simply double click on the value you’d like to edit directly in the schematic. You can also click on the component and open the Properties panel.

    Altium Designer schematic tutorial properties panel

    Schematic with central IC component showing component properties.

    Once we’ve added the appropriate part and designator, we can move on to placing other components.

    Step 4: Add Other Components to Your Schematic

    Similar to Step 3, we’ll be searching the library database for our basic reference components (caps, resistors, battery sources, speakers) to place around the IC. Instead of searching through the Texas Instruments library, however, I simply used the Miscellaneous Devices.IntLib library to find the other components I needed to complete my circuit. Working with this library is quite useful as you can place passives with any values you like and import your circuit into SPICE simulations. This is an important part of circuit design and helps you examine the functionality of your device before you begin your layout.

    For purposes of this amplifier design exercise, I’ve arranged the remaining components as shown below:

    Altium Designer schematic tutorial components

     

    Schematic with other component around the LM386 op-amp.

    After you’ve placed all the components on the board, you can begin connecting them to neighboring components.

    Step 5: Add Ports, Power, and Ground

    In many designs, you’ll likely need to place an object that references a data input or a data output. This can be used to designate a connection to a different schematic or another board as part of a multi-board project. For the purpose of this amplifier, I need to note where the audio input will come from. Instead of trying to leave a bunch of sticky notes on where to place the audio input, I simply add a port to the schematic to denote us this information. To place a port, navigate to the upper toolbar and select ‘Place Port’ to place this reference into the schematic in the same fashion as any other component.

    You can change the text to whatever you like, but it’s best to write something that directly describes the functionality of the port, or where it will connect to. I’ve shown this in the image below.

    Picture of reference port on schematic in Altium

    Schematic noting the reference audio port placed on left-hand side.

    In addition to ports, you’ll need to add any power and ground connections needed in your printed circuit board. In this device, power is provided by a battery, so we don't need to add a power connection. In other devices, you may need a power port, which can be added from the top toolbar in the Schematic Editor. You can add grounds by selecting the standard GND symbol from the upper toolbar. You can connect all the ground connections to the same point, or you can add a GND symbol to each ground point. Remember that your schematic is not a literal reflection of your layout. In other words, you will be able to route to different ground points in your layout, even if you placed a single ground point in your schematic.

    In order to keep things organized and keep yourself from crossing a large number of lines in your schematic, it’s usually easiest to just place a GND symbol on each ground point in the schematic. This is shown in the image below.

    Altium Designer ground connections

    Added grounds on schematic attached to necessary components.

    Step 6: Making Connections

    We’ve arrived at the last step required to get the schematic capture. Here you’ll need to route connections between components; navigate to the upper toolbar and select the ‘Place Wire’ tool. From here, all you need to do is click the pin where you need to start the wire, then the pin to end the wire. In this particular example, since we’re working on a pre-established design and know which components need to be connected to each other, the wiring should be straightforward.

    If you’ve been following along with this schematic tutorial, your schematic should look similar to the schematic shown below.

    Altium Designer finished schematic for an amplifier circuit

    Finished schematic tutorial in Altium Designer.

    If you can believe it, you’ve just created your very first schematic, ready for schematic capture, with Altium Designer! Give yourself a pat on the back as you’ve taken the first step towards printed circuit board greatness. Save your schematic and your PCB project under any name you like. The next step is to capture your design as in a blank PCB layout. Take a look at this article to learn more about starting your new PCB layout.

    If you’re looking for more resources to help you create new schematics captures, take a look at the following articles:

    If you’ve enjoyed this schematic tutorial in Altium Designer and you’re looking to expand your knowledge even further, check out more great resources from our PCB Design Blog, or talk to an Altium Designer expert today.

    Whether you're new to Altium Deisgner or just upgraded your PCB design software to Altium Designer after years working in OrCAD, PADS, or another design program, a good schematic capture is critical for PCB design. Although there's always challenges with new projects and software, Altium Designer’s unified design environment streamlines every step of design and layout to make up for it.

    We have only scratched the surface of what is possible to do with Altium Designer on Altium 365. You can check the product page for a more in-depth feature description or one of the On-Demand Webinars.

    About Author

    About Author

    PCB Design Tools for Electronics Design and DFM. Information for EDA Leaders.

    most recent articles

    Back to Home